Decisions

Don’t ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive, and then go and do that. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive. -Harold Whitman

Getting some long-shot job applications out next week. And regardless of the job I end up with, this year is going to be interesting. That’s pretty much the only thing I’m sure of. I was looking through my pictures from South America, reading some travel blogs, sitting with the envy I have over friends moving to different places or starting travel adventures, and I realized that honestly, what has always made me happiest was when I was planning a trip or out on one. So now the key is finding that job that works in this way. It’s possible. So I guess the real key is me GETTING one these jobs. Mmmm. And if it doesn’t work out, I still have to make a move, and I’m a bit torn between returning to South America or going towards a new unknown. I like unknown things too. Thailand? Korea? Nepal? I have ruled out Antarctica finally. At least for this next year. Maybe later on. I change my mind approximately 10 times every day.

Inspiration:

Time is Nothing // Around The World Time Lapse from Kien Lam on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

